Making baskets with t-shirt yarn. 

So I inherited probably 100 T-shirts, and my first thought was to make t-shirt yarn. The yarn itself comes out rather nice and the color is a lovely neutral green. I started making a basket with it, and it’s…ok, but I’m not as skilled with crochet as I am with knitting. 

I am a perfectionist. If something is not up to my standards I’d rather undo the whole thing, no matter how much time and effort I’ve put into it.

So because of this, I’ve been thinking of just listing the yarn itself on my etsy rather then the baskets. I feel like someone else could do a much better job then I could.

Leave a Reply

